It Can’t Happen Here by Sinclair Lewis
A Free Radio Play
A partnership with Berkeley Repertory Theatre

October 13, 2020

Written in 1935 during the rise of fascism in Europe, Sinclair Lewis’ darkly satirical It Can’t Happen Here follows the ascent of a demagogue who becomes president of the United States by promising to return the country to greatness. Oscar-nominated actor David Strathairn (Good Night, and Good Luck) will join many of the previous cast members to bring this political drama to life. On Tuesday, October 13 a radio production of Sinclair Lewis’ novel will broadcast at 5PM PDT/7PM CST/8PM EDT via YouTube. A live Q&A session with the creative team will take place following the broadcast. Mark your calendars.

The Monologue Project Workshop Series Culminating Showcase
A Partnership with Gab Cody

February 8, 2021

The Monologue Project Workshop Series offers (4) online monologue-writing workshops led by nationally recognized writers France-Luce Benson, Pia Wilson, Stacy Rose, and Amy Evans. The Monologue Project workshop and performance series is a two-stage offering this 2020 – 2021 season for high school and college theatre students but anyone is welcome to attend. On February 8, 2021, everything will come together with this Culminating Showcase.

Black Nativity by Langston Hughes

TBD